Corporate Training


The Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) is a law signed in 2011 that gives the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) new authority to ensure the safety of the food supply. FSMA training is essential for anyone who works in the food industry, from farmers and producers to importers and retailers.

There are many different types of FSMA training available, depending on your specific needs. Some common topics covered in FSMA training include:

The Seven Main Rules of FSMA

  • Preventive controls
  • Foreign supplier verification programs (FSVPs)
  • Sanitary transportation
  • Food defense
  • Intentional adulteration
  • Recall procedures

You can find FSMA training online, in person, or through a combination of both. Many organizations offer FSMA training, including:

  • The FDA
  • State and local regulatory agencies
  • Trade associations
  • Private companies

When choosing FSMA training, it is important to make sure that the training is up-to-date and meets your specific needs. You should also ask about the qualifications of the instructors and the cost of the training.

  • Your role in the food industry: The type of FSMA training you need will depend on your specific role in the food industry. For example, if you are a farmer, you will need different training than if you are a food importer.
  • The size of your business: The size of your business may also affect the type of FSMA training you need. For example, small businesses may be able to find more general FSMA training, while larger businesses may need more specialized training.
  • Your budget: FSMA training can range in price from free to several thousand dollars. It is important to find training that fits your budget.